Year 8

In Year 8 you will study the following units, using the Exploring Science course:

Unit 8A
Food and Digestion
Unit 8B
Unit 8C Microbes and Disease
Unit 8D Ecological Relationships
Unit 8E Atoms and Elements
Unit 8F Compounds and Mixtures
Unit 8G Rocks and Weathering
Unit 8H The Rock Cycle
Unit 8I Heating and Cooling
Unit 8J Magnets and Electromagnets
Unit 8K Light
Unit 8L Sound and Hearing

Useful web sites to check for more information:

The American Museum of Natural History's Infection, Detection, Protection
Return to home page